Missing Minecraft Java Edition After Mojang Account Was Merged


This was my primary email address. *** My email address is deleted for privacy ***.



Later, I tried to use the same Mojang account to play Java Edition. This didn’t work so I purchased Java edition using a different email. *** Email address removed for privacy



The email address had a Microsoft account attached to it, but this was before MS acquired Mojang. So the accounts were not connected.



Later, I bought Minecraft Win 10 edition using the Microsoft account associated with *** Email address is removed for privacy ***.



So at that point, I had:



Mojang account w/Bedrock Edition: *** Email address has been removed for privacy *** User name “swordsmanluke”



Mojang account w/Java Edition: *** Email address has been removed for privacy *** User name “swordsmanluke2”



Microsoft account w/Win10 edition: *** Email address is removed for privacy *** (user name “swordsmanluke”)



SO… Dec 1, MS merges Mojang account with Microsoft accounts.



Now, I can not find Java edition anywhere.



Logging into my *** email address is removed to protect privacy *** MS account. I no longer see the user name “swordsmanluke2”. I’m logged into my *** Email address is removed for privacy *** MS account and I see only Win 10 edition.
MORE



I’ve also checked the MS account for *** Email address is removed for privacy ***. No dice.



How do I get Java Edition back? I don’t want to buy it again after I’ve already purchased this game three times.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started